Bryan Hulbert - LEBANON, Ore. (July 22, 2013) The final appearance of 2013 for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real in the Northwest is set for Friday, July 26 and Saturday, July 27 at the Willamette Speedway in Lebanon, Ore.

The series second appearance at the Willamette Speedway, Wayne Johnson swept the series debut weekend in 2012. Renovated just over a year ago, the Willamette Speedway is a three-eighths mile, progressively banked oval that sits 81 miles south of Portland, Ore. just east of I-5.

Of the 55 Protect the Harvest A-Feature laps completed at the Willamette Speedway in 2012, three drivers were on point with Travis Rilat leading the lions share at 28 before a late race flip took the No. 39c out of contention on the second night of competition.

Roger Crockett, who swept the Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real return to Cottage Grove this past weekend, garnered 12 laps led at the Willamette oval with Wayne Johnson leading the correct two of the 15 to his credit.

A look at the standings shows Johnny Herrera, who surrendered the points lead to Jason Johnson on the second night of competition at the Grays Harbor Raceway, has retaken the top spot following events at the Cottage Grove Speedway but by a very small 12 points entering this weekend’s double header at the Willamette Speedway.

In 2012, Herrera posted an eighth place finish in the opening night at Willamette and a third the following night. Jason’s record at the Lebanon oval shows a thirteenth on July 13, 2012 and a fourth the following night.

Jeff Swindell regained his momentum with a podium finish on night two at the Cottage Grove Speedway and trails the championship lead by 172. Closing in on that podium step is Brad Loyet who sits 45 markers behind the No. 94.

Tony Bruce, Jr. continues to complete the top five in Lucas Oil ASCS driver standings. The top ten rounds out with Logan Forler, Seth Bergman, Dustin Morgan, Cole Wood, and Brandon Hahn.

A snap shot of the season’s statistics through Cottage Grove shows 25 dates having been contested out of 29 scheduled to this point. Rain-outs include night two of the Devil’s Bowl Spring Nationals, both attempts at the Rock ‘N Roll 50, and the Eagle Nationals.

In the chase for the season ending $60,000 champion’s prize, three drivers have traded the points lead five times. Brian Brown, Jason Johnson, and Johnny Herrera have each led the standing this season.

Brown surrendered the point at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway  on March 22 when the Casey’s General Store No. 21 ventured to California. Johnson assumed the points lead and held it until May 17. Herrera’s show of lapping skill put the No. 45x on top until July 12 until the No. 41 scored his sixth win of 2013 on July 13 to retake the point by three only to surrender the spot at the Cottage Grove Speedway the following weekend.

In 25 races, 261 drivers from 24 states and two countries have checked in with the national arm of the ASCS Nation. Fourteen drivers have earned a Protect the Harvest A-Feature win with Kyle Bellm and Jonathan Cornell each garnering their first National Tour wins. 

In 25 feature events, 19 drivers have led laps for a total of 725 completed. Jason Johnson has shown the way for 166 of those laps followed by Johnny Herrera (112), Logan Forler (50), Roger Crockett (50), and Jeff Swindell (45) as the top five leading drivers so far.  The season has also seen 29 drivers start their first Protect the Harvest A-Feature. 

Brodix Rookie of the Year points finds California’s Cole Wood leading Tulsa native Brandon Hahn. Shawn Petersen has been out of National competition since his accident at U.S. 36 in May. Cole is the only rookie this season to have led laps in an A-Feature.

Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real

Date(s): Friday, July 26 and Saturday, July 27

Times: Gates open at 3:30 P.M. / Racing begins at 6:00 P.M.

Track Information: Willamette Speedway
Address: 36606 Airport Dr. Lebanon, OR 97355
Phone #: 360-699-RACE

Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV on the web:

All Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series national events are broadcast live on for anyone who is unable to attend the races live. Official results, points, and race notes are posted at The Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV can also be found on Facebook and Twitter @LucasOilASCS.

The 2013 season marks the twenty-second year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation and into Canada. Anchored by the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, ASCS also consists of eight different Regions throughout the nation.

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for information regarding availability and listings in your area.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV include: Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, Hawk Racing Products, E3 Spark Plugs, and General Tire.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by: K&N Filters,, Engler Machine and Tool, Roush Yates Racing Engines, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Fuel Safe, Saldana Racing Products, SBI Fuel Bladders, Maxwell Industries, Print Place, Xtreme Accu-Tach, Simpson, LeJoie Seating, Ti 22 Performance, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, DMI Rear Ends, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, Speedway Motors, and Hilborn Injection Systems.

Additional information regarding the American Sprint Car Series is available at as well as Twitter (@LucasOilASCS) and Facebook. News and information can also be sent to you with the ASCS E-News by texting ASCS to 22828 with any mobile device.