CBS Sports To Cover Dirt Late Model Racing From The Dart Show Me 100

by Bobby Kimbrough on April 25, 2011

2010 Show-Me 100 Winner Ray Cook (Image Credit: Thomas Hendrickson)

Last year history was made when the Dart Show Me 100 moved from West Plains Motor Speedway to Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri. The Show Me 100 has long been one of the Late Model series prized events, and the list of winners is a who’s who of dirt late model racing.

With a list that includes five time winner Scott Bloomquist, defending champion and two time winner Ray Cook, Three time champion Wendell Wallace and winner of the first two Show Me events, Billy Moyer, it is little wonder that CBS TV selected to show this race on tape delay.

The 19th annual Dart Show Me 100 will be held over May 27th-28th, 2011. CBS has picked up the rights to air the tape delayed broadcast on Sunday, June 19, 2011.

The broadcast schedule for CBS Sports lists only one dirt circle track race this season, with the Show Me 100 being the single event. The CBS schedule can be viewed at The air time for the broadcast is scheduled at 5:00 – 6:00 p.m. EST on Sunday, June 19.

The final day of racing will likely be highlighted in the broadcast witch will include the Comp Cams Race of Champions Presented by Quarter Master, and Consolation Events for the Super Late Models in addition to the 100 lap Show-Me finale.

From 1993 through 2009, the event was held at West Plains Motor Speedway until the Speedway changed hands from Don and Billie Gibson to Dexter Frost. The decision was made to move the Dart Show Me 100 to the state of the art Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri.

Past Winners of the Show Me 100:

2010 Ray Cook
2009 Brian Birkhofer
2008 Scott Bloomquist
2007 Wendell Wallace
2006 Wendell Wallace
2005  Scott Bloomquist
2004  Scott Bloomquist
2003  Scott Bloomquist
2002  Wendell Wallace
2001 Freddie Smith
2000  Ray Cook
1999  Terry Phillips
1998  Freddy Smith
1997  Rick Aukland
1996  Billy Moyer
1995  Scott Bloomquist
1994  Billy Moyer
1993  Billy Moyer

Posted in News
Tagged with CBS Sports, Dirt Late Model Racing, Dart Show Me 100, West Plains Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Speedway