“No Way Out 40″ Kicks Off Indiana’s Non-Wing Sprint Season April 2nd

by Chris McWilliams on March 29, 2011

Casey Shuman #4 and Hunter Schuerenberg #2C at Last Year's "No Way Out 40" (Image Credit: racephoto1)

The racing will get underway on Friday night April 1st as the sprints and late models will compete for $1,500 to win in each division and will also be joined by super stocks and hornets.  Then on Saturday, April 2nd the sprints will return for the “No Way Out 40” which will pay a whopping $6,000 to the winner.  Also, in competition on Saturday will be the super stocks, pure stocks, and mini stocks.

2010 "No Way Out 40" Champ the Late Jesse Hockett (Image Credit: racephoto1)

This year’s “No Way Out 40” will be a tribute to the 2010 winner Jesse “The Rocket” Hockett who lost his life last season in a tragic home accident.  The best of the best non-wing drivers should be on hand as the USAC Sprints do not have a conflicting date with this race.  Fans can expect to see Bryan Clauson, Damion Gardner, Jon Stanbrough, Dave Darland, Hunter Scheurenberg, Blake Fitzpatrick, Brady Short, and the many others in action as they battle for the $6,000 payday.  Twin Cities Raceway Park is a tight little ¼ mile bull-ring which always features great racing that fans of non-wing sprint cars have come to expect.  After the chilly weather put an end to last weekend’s scheduled racing in Indiana, this weekend is shaping up to be much warmer.

Posted in News
Tagged with No Way Out 40, Indiana Non-Wing Sprint Cars, Twin Cities Raceway Park