Bryan Hulbert - ABILENE, Texas (August 31, 2013) Matt Covington started out front, and ended out front with the Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region at the Abilene Speedway for his first Lone Star triumph of the season.

His fifth podium of the season, Covington led the distance in the night’s 25 lap affair. Patrick Stasa, Kolt Walker, Joshua Hodges, and Blake Hahn made up the top five with Jake Martens, Josh Baughman, Gary Floyd, Dale Wester and John James made up the top ten.

The Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region heads to the Lubbock Speedway in Lubbock, Texas on Sunday, September 1.

Smiley’s Racing Products Lone Star Region
Abilene Speedway - Abilene, Texas
Saturday, August 31, 2013

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Blake Hahn; 2. 12W-Dale Wester; 3. 95-Matt Covington; 4. 12M-Kolt Walker; 5. 17X-Josh Baughman; 6. 48-Jake Martens; 7. 4J-John James; 8. 58-Gary Floyd

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 2. 19-Patrick Stasa; 3. 6-Ryan Beechler; 4. 12-James Mosher; 5. 0-Channin Tankersley; 6. 74X-Joshua Hodges; 7. 224-Derek Drown; 8. 47-Tadd Baughman

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 95-Matt Covington; 2. 19-Patrick Stasa; 3. 12M-Kolt Walker; 4. 74X-Joshua Hodges; 5. 17-Blake Hahn; 6. 48-Jake Martens; 7. 17X-Josh Baughman; 8. 58-Gary Floyd; 9. 12W-Dale Wester; 10. 4J-John James; 11. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 12. 224-Derek Drown; 13. 47-Tadd Baughman; 14. 12-James Mosher; DNF 6-Ryan Beechler; DNS 0-Channin Tankersley

Lap Leader(s): Matt Covington (1-25)

Photo Credit: Pole Position Photo