The NCRA Releases 2011 Schedules For Their Five Touring Divisions

by Chris McWilliams

The National Championship Racing Association (NCRA) is proud to announce the 2011 schedules for their five touring series.  Late Models and Sprints will once again headline the series. The Modified North Series returns but will be known under the name of modifieds, as the North designation has been dropped. The Modified South Series has been dropped for the 2011 season. The Southern Modified Series also returns and will be called NCRA Sport Mods in 2011.  New for 2011 is the Great Plains Late Model Series. This is a regional late model series under the NCRA banner that will run a limited number of shows for smaller purses.

For more information on the National Championship Racing Association and to view the full schedules for all five of their divisions visit their website at

2010 NCRA 360 Sprint Series Champion Jeremy Campbell (Image Credit:

The NCRA 360 Sprints will kick off their 17 race 2011 season on April 2 at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas.  The marquee races on the 2011 schedule will be the $3,000 to win show on May 29th at the Great American Dirt Track in Jetmore, Kansas and the $5,000 to win Hutchinson Nationals in Hutchinson, Kansas on July 16th.  2010 series champion Jeremy Campbell will look to defend his title against a strong field of challengers including Garry Lee Maier and J.D. Johnson.

On April 30th the NCRA Late Models will start their 2011 season with a bang when they hit the Great American Dirt Track in Jetmore, Kansas for a $10,000 to win race.  The 2011 schedule will include 18 races all of which will offer $3,000 to win except their huge season opener.  Kelly Boen will return to defend his 2010 championship where he put on a dominating performance that included 12 feature wins.  Stiff competition will come from Corey Zeitner and Jase Kaser who look to knock Boen off the top.

2010 NCRA Late Model Series Champion Kelly Boen (Image Credit:

The NCRA Modified Series will feature a 9 race 2011 schedule headlined by the $3,000 to win Hutchinson Nationals on July 16th.  2010 champion Brian Powers will hit the track on May 7th for what will be an exciting 2011 season.  The NCRA Sport Mods will start their 2011 season on April 2nd at 81 Speedway in Park City, Kansas.  Their 15 race season will focus on more of the southern race tracks where 2010 series champ Todd Decker will square off against Dustin Buntin and Kevin Snow.  The brand new NCRA Great Plains Late Model Series will feature a 13 race 2011 schedule headlined by a $3,000 to win race at 81 Speedway and six $2,500 to win races.

Posted in News
Tagged with National Championship Racing Association, NCRA, NCRA Modifieds, NCRA 360 Sprints, NCRA Late Models